Caught up 

I sort of think I am insane.
I feel everything at once, and then nothing

I destroy myself with alcohol and cigarettes

and talk to make people look down on me

I throw myself under the bus before anyone else can do it

and starve myself of love

I change my mind everyday

and throw my money away

sometimes I wish I would change

other times I wanna remain the same

who am I, who is this person I have unknowingly become

I fight back the desire to run away everyday

bottled up and busy I pretend I am okay

till death do us part, my self destructive mind and me

Leave a Reply

